A Photographer Downtown for Inspiration

I AM BOULDER COLORADO

“What’re you shooting that’s good?”
“I just photographed the peak of that building.  I think it’ll turn into a silhouette.  I still shoot film sometimes, too.  I think when I do, I shoot more carefully than when I shoot digital.  With digital, I don’t have to get it right because I figure I can fix it in Photoshop.  But I like to shoot black and white film–it’s much different from digital converted into black and white.”

“Who’s your inspiration photographically?”
Galen Rowell, though I don’t climb the cliffs like he did.  But I like to hike and make photos.”

Leave a Reply

