The Look of Film

I AM BOULDER COLORADO

“Hey, you’re shooting film.  That’s old school.”
“I’m shooting film because it makes me take my time and I’m really enjoying it.”

“That’s cool.”
“I just figured out how to develop it and not lose any frames in developing.  So, I’m good.”

I teach film photography up in Lyons, Colorado, at the Lyons Photography Art Center, if you are interested in shooting film.  If you have an old SLR or other film camera around, here’s an idea.  Buy a roll of Tri-X black and white film with 36 exposures from Mike’s Camera.   Shoot one photo a month–the roll will last you three years.  At the end of three years, get it developed, and you will have a time capsule that will be so fun to see.

Leave a Reply

